This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.



Board of Supervisors (PTS)

The Board of Supervisors is the governing and policy-making body of Penn Township and is empowered by law to make decisions necessary to fulfill the duties of local government.

The Board of Supervisors meets at the Municipal Building on the last Wednesday of each month at 7:00 pm.

Board of Supervisors

  • Henry A. Holman III, Chairman
  • Karen Potteiger, Vice-Chairman
  • Clifford Lindgren, Supervisor

Planning Commission (PTPC)

The Planning Commission is made up of five board members responsible for reviewing development plans to ensure they comply with local zoning and subdivision/land development ordinances.  The Planning Commission is responsible for site plans, subdivisions, conditional use and rezoning.

The Planning Commission meets at the Municipal Building on the third Monday of each Month at 7:00 pm

Planning Commission

  • Arthur DiPiazza, Chairman
  • Forrest Woodward, Secretary
  • William Worner
  • Dallas Ashenfelter
  • Robin 

Zoning Hearing Board (ZHB)

The Zoning Hearing Board is made up of three board members responsible for handling variances, special exceptions, appeals for interpretation and protest appeals regarding the Zoning Ordinance.  Their decisions are made by listening to evidence presented in hearings.

The Zoning Hearing Board meets at the Municipal Building on the second Thursday of each month at 7:00 pm as needed.

Zoning Hearing Board

  • Brian Foster
  • David Clark
  • JoAnn Glossner

Uniform Construction Code (UCC)

The Uniform Construction Code board enforces the provisions provided by The Pennsylvania UCC Administration and Enforcement Regulations. The UCC meets at the Municipal Building on the first Thursday of each month at 7:00 pm as needed.

Municipal Authority (PTMA)

The Municipal Authority is responsible for serving the Township’s public sewer and water needs.

The Municipal Authority meets at the Municipal Building the 1st Wednesday of each month at 7:00 pm.

Municipal Authority

  • Lucinda Novinger, Chairman
  •  Vice Chairman
  • Donna Mull, Executive Secretary
  • Henry Holman III,  Secretary
  • Tiffany Keck
  • Robert Harbold

Park and Recreation Board (PTPRB)

The Park and Recreation Board is the backbone of our community park and recreational areas.  These areas provide a shared space for connecting with our friends, neighbors, and families.

The Park and Recreation Board meets at the Municipal Building the 2nd Tuesday of each month at 7:00 pm.

Park and Recreation Board

  • Karen Tilkens, Chairman
  • Mike Freeman, Vice-Chairman
  • Raymond Klinepeter, Secretary
  • John Sproch, Member at Large
  • Jim Renner,  Member at Large
  • Vacant
  • Vacant

Tax Office

Peter Thompson
24 St. Johns Street
Duncannon, PA 17020
Telephone: (717) 571-1590
Click Here to e-mail Mr. Thompson

Please contact Mr. Thompson with any questions you may have regarding tax issues.

Tax Office

  • Peter Thompson

Open Record Policy and Request Form

You can learn more about the Pennsylvania Office of Open Records at:

To download the Township's Open Record Policy or Township Request Form please visit the 
Forms & Documents Page.